09 December 2005

Pro Bowl Ballots

The most worthless game in all of professional sports is coming. Yes, the Pro Bowl once again rears its ugly head. As much as I hate the actual game, I am always interested in who makes the ballot. In fact, I'd like to see a Pro Bowl where the players are picked and they go to Hawaii but there is not an actual football game played. Oh, wait a minute. We already have that.

I've provided a link to the Ballot. I know that sportswriters and players and coaches get votes that count millions of times more than our votes but it's still fun to cast a ballot and see how close you get. Fill yours out. If you feel like it, post your results of who you picked. Here's my picks (only the short ballot):

AFC: Peyton Manning (IND)*, Tom Brady (NE), Carson Palmer (CIN)
NFC: Eli Manning (NYG), Brad Johnson (MIN)*, Matt Hasslebeck (SEA)

AFC: The other LT (SDG)*, Larry Johnson (KC), Reuben Droughns (CLE)
NFC: Shaun Alexander (SEA)*, Tiki Barber (NYG), Warrick Dunn (ATL)

AFC: Marvin Harrison (IND), Chad Johnson (CIN), Hines Ward (PIT)*
NFC: Steve Smith (CAR)*, Joey Galloway (TB), Larry Fitzgerald (ARI)

AFC: Richardson (KC)
NFC: Mack Strong (SEA)

AFC: Antonio Gates (SDG)*, Todd Heap (BAL)
NFC: Alge Crumpler (ATL), Jeremy Shockey (NYG)*

AFC: Ryan Lindell (BUF)
NFC: Neil Rackers (ARI)

AFC: Sauerbrun (DEN)
NFC: Bidwell (TB)

* My favorite in each category where there is more than one pick.


Post a Comment

<< Home